top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureIsabella Bejarano

Fighting for Life

Fighting for Life

February 23, 2020

“I believe that life begins at conception. Because of this, abortion is homicide.”


I would have never thought that this statement would bring so much opposition from society. I never thought I would be called brave for not backing down on what I believe and speaking up for what is right. I never thought that my light could shine so brightly in the midst of a world that is growing darker by the second.


Yesterday, I marched for life in one of Colombia’s biggest pro-life marches in history. Thousands of people attended, including some of my close friends. Before we left for the march, we prayed for what would happen in the march, and God went before us so clearly. We were on the front lines of a battle that is not against flesh and blood, but against the rulers, against the authorities, against the cosmic powers over this present darkness, against the spiritual forces of evil.


Recently, I have seen Satan destroying families, and one way in which he is doing this is through the proliferation of abortion. Satan is getting desperate, but we must not let him win because he is already defeated.


Though we were not organizers of this event, we were right in front. People were listening to what we had to say and journalists were taking pictures and asking questions. When we got to the Plaza de Bolívar, which is between Congress, the Supreme Court, and the mayor’s office, by God’s grace, we were in front. We were able to see the thousands of people, and they were looking at us. They were looking at a generation ready to fight for the voiceless—a generation who wants to shine for Christ and is unafraid.


Even now, some of Colombia’s most recognized pro-life organizations are posting us on their social media accounts and reaching out to us. I believe that this is God’s grace bestowed upon us. There is no way that we could have done that by ourselves, and I am so grateful.

My prayer for this moment in Colombia is that God will be . I pray He will restore the hearts of women who have had abortions or who have thought of it. I pray He will empower the church to adopt and to help women in difficult situations who are considering abortion. I pray that He will raise up more leaders who are unafraid of standing up for His truth. I hope He will listen to our prayers and restore Colombia.


I encourage you to be brave in sharing God’s truth. Be unafraid to speak up, because you never know how God will use you. Be bold in loving those around you, especially those who oppose you, because they’re the ones who most need God’s love. He can do so much with your life if you allow Him to.


Yours truly,

Isa


26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Word of the Year

December 30, 2021 You may have heard of the “Word of the Year” New Year’s Tradition. The New York Times and Dictionaries such as the Oxford Language Dictionary, Merriam-Webster, and others select a wo

A Raw Update

A Raw Update October 15, 2021 To be honest, I have been thinking about what to write for the past couple months, and I have felt paralyzed. My struggles have seemed too personal to share as I still wr

bottom of page